JORDAN Z. MARKS ASSESSOR/RECORDER/COUNTY CLERK COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO www.sdarcc.gov	A HECORDER CONDER	
APPLICATION FOR A	Manager	
DEATH CERTIFICATE		
OR LETTER OF NO RECORD		

\$24.00 – PER COPY

FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE

Per California State Law, Health and Safety Code, Section 103526(c), permits only authorized persons as defined below to request certified copies of Death Records. Those who are not authorized by Law to receive a certified copy will receive a certified informational copy marked **"INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY."**

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY - IN PERSON REQUEST					
Type of identification provided:					
ilitary ID					
her					
i					

Please wait 2 weeks from the date of the event before submitting your request. If we cannot find the record based on the information provided, State Law requires that we retain the fee and issue a "Letter of No Record." You will be asked to present a valid photo ID for all in-person requests.

I would like a **Certified Copy** of the record identified on the application form. (You must indicate your relationship to the person named on the application form by selecting from the list below.)

I would like a **Certified Informational Copy** of the record identified on the application form OR a **Letter of No Record**. (You are not required to select from the list below or complete the Statement of Identity to receive an Informational Copy or Letter of No Record.)

A parent, legal guardian, child, grandparent, grandchild, sibling, spouse, or domestic partner of the registrant (decedent identified on the certificate)

- A party entitled to receive the record as a result of a court order (Include a certified copy of the COURT ORDER)
 A member of a law enforcement agency or a representative of another governmental agency, as provided by law, who is conducting official business
- An attorney representing the registrant or the registrant's estate, or any person or agency empowered by statute or appointed by a court to act on behalf of the registrant or the registrant's estate

Any agent or employee of a funeral establishment who acts within the scope of his or her employment and who orders certified copies of a death certificate on behalf of any individual specified in (1) to (5), inclusive of Health and Safety code 7100(a)

An individual described in paragraph (1) to (8), inclusive, of subdivision (a) of Health and Safety Code 7100. Agent under power of attorney for health care, competent surviving spouse, surviving competent adult child, surviving competent parent, surviving competent adult sibling, surviving competent adult person respectively in the next degrees of kinship, or conservator

DEATH INFORMATION ON CERTIFICATE (PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE) - \$24.00 for each certified copy				
First Name	Middle Name	Last Name		
Date of Death	County of Death	# of Copies		

STATEMENT OF IDENTITY FOR AUTHORIZED PERSON - In Person Only

COMPLETE SWORN STATEMENT & CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT ON PAGE 2

I am:

For multi	ole mail rea	uests only	ONF Sworn S	tatement & Cer	tificate of	Acknowledg	ament is Rea	wired Per A	pplicant
i oi iniaitii		acses only	0112 0110111 0	caternent a cer	inficure of	/ lennie wie wie wie	inche is neg	un cu i ci /i	ppncunc

SWORN STATEMENT

, declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California, that I am

(Applicant's Printed Name)

an authorized person, as defined in California Health and Safety Code, Section 103526(c), and am eligible to receive a certified copy of the death record of the following individual(s):

Name of Person Listed on Certificate	# of Copies	Applicant's Relationship to Person Listed on Certificate (Must be a relationship listed on page 1 of the application)
Subscribed to thisday of (Day) (Month)	, 20, a (Year)	at, (City) (State)

(Applicant's Signature)

Note: If submitting your order by mail and requesting a Certified Copy, you must have your sworn statement notarized using the Certificate of Acknowledgment below. The notary is only verifying the identity of the person requesting the copy not the relationship to the registrant. Only one notarization is required even though the requestor may have a different authorized relationship to each being requested (i.e., Mother on onerequest, Registrant on another request, etc.).

A notary public or other officer completing this certificate verifies only the identity of the individual who signed the document to which this certificate is attached, and not to the truthfulness, accuracy, or validity of that document.

CERTIFICATE OF ACKNOWLEDGMENT

State of	County of				
On	before me,	(Insert name and title of the officer)			
])	Date)	(Insert name and title of the officer)			
personally appea	red	who proved to me on the basis of satisfactory evidence to be the			
person(s) whose i	name(s) is/are subscribed to the within inst	trument and acknowledged to me that he/she/they executed the same in his/			
her/their authori	zed capacity(ies), and that by his/her/the	ir signature(s) on the instrument the person(s), or the entity upon behalf			
of which the pers	on(s) acted, executed, the instrument. I d	certify under PENALTY OF PERJURY under the laws of the State of			
California that the	e foregoing paragraph is true and correct.				
		WITNESS my hand and official seal.			
c	IGNATURE OF NOTARY PUBLIC				
5	IGNATORE OF NOTART POBLIC				
Mail Death Ce	ertificate to:				
Name		_			
Address		_			

City, State, Zip	Please mail this request along with your payment		
Email	(check or money order payable to "San Diego County Recorder") to:		
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	San Diego Recorder/County Clerk		
Phone ()	– ATTN: Vital Records		
# of Copies X \$24.00 =	P.O. Box 121750		
	– San Diego, CA 92112-1750		